Thanksgiving!

Well, it was Thanksgiving this week (in case you missed it.)

During this time I get to think about the things that matter most to me, and the blessings that I’ve been given in my life. I have so much to be grateful for that it’s hard to think about everything at once.

However, getting together with family to eat Thanksgiving dinner is a good reminder of the thing I am most grateful for: my family. They have all done so much for me so that I could make it to where I am today. I have had the blessing to grow up in such an incredible family, and I will be forever grateful for that.

I’m also so grateful for the Gospel of Jesus Christ. The teachings I’ve learned in the Church have shaped the way that I have lived my life, and have helped me to live a happier life. I don’t know where I would be or what I would be doing without the Church in my life, but I know that I wouldn’t feel as happy or as fulfilled as I do with the Gospel.

I’m also grateful for so many other things, too many to list, but one that I certainly do not want to leave out is my awesome girlfriend Paige. She supports me in everything that I do and puts up with all of my complete weirdness. She knows I’m a total nerd and loves me anyway. Not to mention she’s one of the hardest working people that I know, is extremely caring for others, and is just a totally awesome all around person. I’m a lucky guy.

It’s hard to stay in the same attitude of gratitude that exists during Thanksgiving, but I do want to try this year to stay in a grateful mindset. Gratitude breeds optimism and kills complaining, and I have plenty to be grateful for! 🙂

Leave a Reply

